Return to Ferret Home  - Launch Ferret Music On Myspace -  - Launch Ferret Music On YouTube -
  - Artists -   - Releases -   - Tour Dates -   - News -   - Multimedia -   - Press -   - Ring Tones -   - Store -   - Contact -
Knights Of The Abyss





1.  Banished
2.  A New Darkened Faith
3.  Whorror Storm
4.  Don't Feed The Heathens
5.  Running Out Of Earthly Wealth
6.  Feeling Faint
7.  Dis Unveiled
8.  The Penalty Of The Tyrant
9.  Suicide Reign
10.  Bound By Heresy
11.  Exploitation
12.  Behold The Frigid Realm Of Div

Title Details
Catalog #: F105
Release Date: 2008-06-24
Format(s): CD

Hailing from Glendale, Arizona, the metal powerhouse known as Knights of the Abyss forges an onslaught of heavy and intricate riffing while adding a sense of melody uncharacteristic of most bands today. Guitarist Cody Bechtel says, ‘we aim to make music that is fun and easy to listen to but that also has an intelligent sense of musicianship and melody.’ The band’s unique style of intense metal has taken them to the forefront of the community and placed them among many other great artists on the Ferret Music roster.

Formed in early 2005 Knights of the Abyss has gone against the odds booking a majority of their own shows and tours while self releasing two sets of demo tracks. In the summer of 2006 the band hit the road for the first time on a self booked tour with heavyweights As Blood Runs Black (Mediaskare). In the winter of 2006 the band toured the west coast with friends Elysia (Ferret Music) and Molotov Solution (Twelve Gauge Records). During this tour the band proved their worth with a tight and energetic live show. In the summer of 2007 Knights of the Abyss embarked on their first full US tour and traveled to Europe on their own. With buzz heightening around the band Ferret Records decided to sign the band to their talent roster.

“We are very excited for what is to come and couldn’t be happier about working with a label such as Ferret that is always growing from integrity and hard work; not to mention an amazing track record” says vocalist Mike Manheimer. The band just completed recording their Ferret Records debut album with mixing handled by Andreas Magnusson (Scarlet, The Black Dahlia Murder) and mastering done by Alan Douches of West West Side Music. The debut Ferret Music release entitled ‘Shades’ is slated for an early summer release and Knights of the Abyss plans to tour extensively to support this album.


10 for 10 tour